Hudson Falls

Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

4.1 of 5

Average of 54 Google reviews

Positive and negative reviews

  • Positive 42 reviews, 78% of all reviews
  • Negative 12 reviews, 22% of all reviews
  • Not counted 0 reviews, 0% of all reviews

Google reviews of 4 or 5 count as positive. Google reviews of 1 or 2 count as negative. Google reviews of 3 are not counted.

AI summary of their website

About Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

Burnell's Plumbing & Heating is a family-operated business in Hudson Falls, New York. It handles plumbing and heating work for customers, including pipe repairs, water heater maintenance, sewer system installation, and bathroom renovations.

Services

  • Sewer lines
  • Water heaters
  • Plumbing fixtures

They offer

  • Free estimates

From their website, burnellsplumbingandheating.com, as of October 23, 2026.

These facts are the business's own claims, and FairPipes has not checked them. AI summarized the website and can make mistakes.

What their website says

Sewer lines
"install a new sewer system"
Water heaters
"maintain your water heater"
Plumbing fixtures
"install a new sewer system or that great new bathtub"
Free estimates
"GET A FREE QUOTE!"

AI-generated summary

Summary of reviews

AI wrote this summary from the reviews below. It can make mistakes, so read the reviews too.

What reviewers like

  1. Quality of the work

  2. Reviewers mention prompt service and timely arrivals

  3. Team's responsiveness

  4. Fair or reasonable prices

What reviewers dislike

  1. Reviewers report work that failed or caused further problems

  2. Reviewers report missed appointments or poor follow-up

  • Written reviews used: 45
  • Made on October 24, 2026

AI reads the Google reviews shown on this page, up to 300. When there are more, it reads a random sample of 300 with the same mix of star ratings as all the reviews. Each point is something at least 3 reviewers say. It shows how many, and you can open their reviews. Complaints are what reviewers report, not our verdict. We check serious ones before showing them. AI can make mistakes, so read the reviews too.

Call (518) 480-3087Visit website

License record

Not checked by FairPipes yet

We do not have license records for New York yet. Look up this business on the state licensing board's website.

Details

Hours
  • Monday to Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
  • Saturday and Sunday Closed

Hours as listed on Google; we have not checked them.

Reviews

From Google

Robert Hodgson 5 of 5

Reasonable price Rob and Renee are always very responsive and customer-oriented. They have, at times, provided insight to help me resolve simple issues myself, avoiding a service call. Highly recommend as your first call if you need a plummer in the area. Services Water heater installation

Business reply

Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

Thank you for the kind words!!

From Google

Taylor 5 of 5

Very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend them.

From Google

Richard Adams 5 of 5

I highly recommend Burnell’s. They’ve performed multiple repairs on our heating system and always go above and beyond. They are very responsive and professional.

From Google

Stephanie Irish 5 of 5

Great price We contacted Rob because of a propane leak. He was already driving to Albany for holiday shopping. He turned around to come to our home to fix the leak. Let’s add this is Christmas Eve and I know he has better things to do. Thank you Rob! We so appreciate you and your help and fast response today! Merry Christmas! Services Plumbing leak detection

From Google

Andy Corona 5 of 5

The team at Burnell's has helped out us in the past and recently did again. Our A/C unit died recently. We called Burnell's and they came out to see if they could get it working. They were able to patch it up so it ran for a few days, while they waited for a new unit to arrive for us. When the new unit came in they were right there to do the install for us during the hottest time of the summer. The installation was done with the utmost attention to detail. GREAT JOB!

From Google

Mo Marzouk 1 of 5

Installed a furnace for me last year, furnace failed this year. Can’t even get anyone to call me back.

From Google

James Sauntry 5 of 5

The best service in this entire area !!!

From Google

Ronald Clark 5 of 5

Amazing job with my furnace install and very professional would recommend

From Google

Jason Newsted 1 of 5

Terrible service. Guy didn’t admit that he didn’t know what to do and he was watching youtube videos to finish the job. And they left me huge mess to clean. Negative Quality, Professionalism, Value

Business reply

Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

Obviously a fake review…. Using the name of Metallica’s old bassist.

From Google

sue norton 1 of 5

First they came and said I was their only business today so they needed to get in a few hours. Then they didn't want to go under my mobile home because there was not much room and told me to call IBS septic service. I am refusing to pay as they used their snake once and it broke and then did nothing other than take pictures underneath my mobile home. I get it is 12/23 but really expected more than I got. If they don't like getting under mobile homes then they just need to refuse to do mobile homes like so many other plummers. Add on: after my review the owner wrote they were here 2 hours and that just simply is not true. They broke their snake within the first 20 mins. It was bone dry under my mobile home as we had been under there trying to fix the problem ourselves. And yes I did at one point say I would pay the $ 69 but then she refused to accept my payment. Stretching the truth doesn't fix a thing. Negative Professionalism Services Drain cleaning

Business reply

Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

Hi Sue, Just To set the record straight for anyone reading your review. Today is the Friday before Christmas. We came to your mobile home to unclog a drain. Broke a 500 dollar drain snake. In order to fix your issue the technicians would have to crawl under your mobile home. Today we had torrential rain storms all morning. Not the day to be crawling on the ground under a mobile home. So after 2 hours being at your home. The technician decided to pull off you job due to the conditions. 2 hours labor for two technicians, we decided to be giving seeing how it’s the Christmas weekend and only charge you $69 for all that time. Plus the 1/2 hour drive both ways to and from Saratoga and burning our gas. You refused to pay and put up this review before even speaking with the office. During your conversation with the office after you wrote this review you tried giving them you card number. They told you that we weren’t charging you. And lastly, the technicians all got one job this morning purposely so we could give them the rest of the day off paid to be with there families and also on Monday. It’s customers like you that make most plumbing companies refuse to do work on mobile homes. It’s not all cut and dry and it’s not easy all the time. But you refused to pay and rip us off before Christmas. Happy Holidays!!

From Google

Mary Yoshimoto 1 of 5

My new heating and water system Navien was so poorly installed I had t o have my plumber come and repair the cob job this business gave us. For 10000 I think we deserved better. And an additional 800 for their repairs of the system they put in poorly. Don't use these criminals.

From Google

Zoe Boekbinder 1 of 5

The guy they sent was flirting and way too chatty, but somehow also not listening AT ALL to what I was saying the issue was. He made the problem worse. Renee in the office said he would likely get fired but blamed me for not knowing what the issue was (I didn’t know it was my responsibility to diagnose that… seems like part of the job of the plumber). Not only was this a waste of money but i now have an active leak even with the water turned off… which I did not have before. Honestly shocked by the unprofessional conduct. Update: Renee in the office is now harassing me via text because I left a bad review.

From Google

Elle Ott 1 of 5

Terrible service. Guy didn’t admit that he didn’t know what to do and then broke more things.

Business reply

Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

Not sure who you are? You are not a customer in our database.

From Google

Faith Hill 5 of 5

Outstanding. Been using them for some time and they do a great job.

From Google

W L 5 of 5

From Google

Kristen Valentine 1 of 5

The only thing good I can say about this company was they showed up on time. Guy didn't have a problem with the stuff inside the wall, but he definitely had a problem with installation of the shower handles and spout. I had 2 identical set ups in my house, both needing the exact same fix and exact same shower handles/spouts installed. He needed to access the plumbing thru the drywall in both cases. The 1st access panel was cut nice and clean, the 2nd was jagged and because of that I now need to buy a larger access panel to cover up the hole. When it came to installing the handles, he had major issues. Tried to take short cuts when things weren't going on right, even telling me he would need to silicone the escutcheon plate to my shower wall. I had to pick up the directions and instruct him what steps he needed to take to install it correctly. Was going to fill a gap between the shower wall and spout with silicone instead of installing it correctly. Second bathroom was left unfinished once he discovered the supply company sent me the wrong handle. He installed new parts over the dirt and grime from the old parts and almost siliconed over the dirt until I stopped him. He could have installed plate and spout correctly even with the wrong handle, but didn't. I was wrong not to inspect his work before paying but assumed he knew what needed to be done since this was the 2nd one of the day. Had to have him come back and secure spout on 2nd bathroom. Called company and the woman that answered had a chip on her shoulder, was not sympathetic to my problems with the workers and blamed me for not inspecting their work prior to paying. Not a very professional attitude from the office staff. Will never call them back. Paid over $700 for labor and STILL had to correct mistakes from the plumber!!! Hopefully the owner sees this post and understands what kind of employees he has representing his name. Negative Quality, Professionalism, Value Services Shower repair

From Google

Tom 5 of 5

Great company... On time, guys were very professional and friendly. Job well done.

From Google

Glassslayer 314 5 of 5

This was our first time using Burnell's Heating for our Munchkin furnace. They didn't charge us to come out and take a look like most companies do and secondly most other companies were two weeks out in November to stop by even though we had NO heat.. Burnell they came the next morning. The gentleman stopped by and took a look, Told my husband he would go try to find a part that was broken and he'd be back. He came back in a short time and fixed it . Plus was a great PRICE! My family was sick and had no heat, we really appreciated the quick response and great service.. Highly recommend this company Positive Responsiveness, Punctuality, Quality, Professionalism, Value Services Ductless heating & A/C services

From Google

James DeLancey Jr. 5 of 5

Positive Responsiveness, Quality, Professionalism, Value Services Water heater repair

From Google

Evita Rodriguez 5 of 5

Renee Burnell was very professional from start to finish she gave me options for a new water heater the guys chaz and Logan did an awesome job installing it thank you so much guys I will be using them in the future Positive Responsiveness, Punctuality, Professionalism Services Water heater installation

Showing 20 of 54 reviews

Share your experience

Is this your business?

More plumbers elsewhere in NY

More

Copy this link

We could not copy the link for you. Select the link below and copy it.

Choose a city

Positive and negative reviews

Google reviews of 4 or 5 count as positive. Google reviews of 1 or 2 count as negative. Google reviews of 3 are not counted.

About Burnell's Plumbing And Heating Llc

From their website, burnellsplumbingandheating.com, as of October 23, 2026.

These facts are the business's own claims, and FairPipes has not checked them. AI summarized the website and can make mistakes.

What their website says

Sewer lines
"install a new sewer system"
Water heaters
"maintain your water heater"
Plumbing fixtures
"install a new sewer system or that great new bathtub"
Free estimates
"GET A FREE QUOTE!"

Summary of reviews

AI wrote this summary from the reviews below. It can make mistakes, so read the reviews too.

How summaries are made

How summaries are made

AI-generated summary

AI reads the Google reviews shown on this page, up to 300. When there are more, it reads a random sample of 300 with the same mix of star ratings as all the reviews. Each point is something at least 3 reviewers say. It shows how many, and you can open their reviews. Complaints are what reviewers report, not our verdict. We check serious ones before showing them. AI can make mistakes, so read the reviews too.

Reviews behind this point

AI-generated summary

Start a new compare list?